Friday, August 27, 2010

U.P. Board of Regents Search Committee accepts 11 nominations for next U.P. President

The University of the Philippines (U.P.) Board of Regents (BOR), constituting itself as a Search Committee for the Next UP President at its 1259th meeting held on August 27, 2010 at the Mintal campus of UP Mindanao accepted the nominations for the next UP President today, according to a statement made on the Facebook page of U.P. Faculty Regent Judy M. Taguiwalo, and an announcement also made on the U.P. website at: Here are the 11 nominees:

1. Alaras, Consolacion R.

2. Azanza, Patrick Alain T.

3. Briones, Leonor M.

4. Cabral, Esperanza I.

5. Cao, Sergio S.

6. Diokno, Benjamin E.

7. Diokno Ma. Serena I.

8. Pangalangan, Raul C.

9. Pascual, Alfredo E.

10. Teodosio, Virginia S.

11. Velasco, Luis Rey

Full information and vision statements will be uploaded at the University of the Philippines System website soon at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive

The Diary Archive