Thursday, August 5, 2010

PNoy installs into office 42 more officials of his administration

Tacloban City (August 4) -- President Benigno Aquino III inducted into office 42 new officials of his Administration, in a simple ceremonies at the Rizal Ceremonial Hall of Malacanang Palace on August 3.

Among those sworn into office were Cayetano Paderanga, Jr., as Director General of the National Economic Development Authority; Francisco Tolentino, Chairman of the Metro Manila Development Authority; Angelito Banayo, Administrator of the National Food Administration; and Macra Cruz, Office-in-Charge of the Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System.

Also inducted into office were the three undersecretaries of the Department of Foreign Affairs namely: Esteban Conejos, Jr., Undersecretary for Migrant Workers; Rafael Seguis, Undersecretary for Administration; and Erlinda Basilio, Undersecretary for Policy.

Inducted officials of the Department of Finance were John Philip Sevilla, Undersecretary; and Crisanta Legaspi, Acting Chief of the Privatization Office, Privatization and Management Office.

For the Department of Education, those inducted were Francisco Varela, Undersecretary; Rizalino Rizera, Undersecretary; Yolanda Quijano, Undersecretary; Alberto Muyot, Undersecretary; and Reynaldo Laguda, Assistant Secretary.

Those inducted for the Department of National Defense were Honorio Azcueta, Undersecretary; Samuel Bagasin, Undersecretary; Pio Lorenzo Batino, Undersecretary; Ramon El Martinez, Jr., Undersecretary; Lamberto Sillona, Assistant Secretary; Ernesto Boac, Assistant Secretary; Fernando Manalo, Assistant Secretary; Willie Palugod, Assistant Secretary; Raymund Quilop, Assistant Secretary; Jonathan Martir, Director IV; Benito Ramos, Director IV; Patrick Velez, Director III; and Nestor Castro, Director III.

For the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process, those inducted were Dimacangcay Pundato, Undersecretary; Romulo Halabaso, Assistant Secretary; Mario Victor Leonen, Chairman of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF; Miriam Ferrer, Member of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF; and Senen Bacani, Member of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF.

The Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation officials who were inducted into office were Jorge Sarmiento, Member of the Board of Directors; Jose Tanjuatco, Member of the Board of Directors; Eugene Manalastas, Member of the Board of Directors; and Enriquito Nuguid, Member of the Board of Directors.

The other officials who were sworn into office were Eulalio Diaz III, Land Registration Authority Administrator; Simeon Marfori II, Department of Tourism Undersecretary; Emmanuel Joel Villanueva, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Director-General; Betty Nantes, Member of the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office Board of Directors; and Cristina Villarica, Director IV of the Office of the Appointments Secretary, Office of the President.

(Source: Philippine Information Agency)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Archive

The Diary Archive