Sunday, January 19, 2014

Shortlist for U.P. Diliman Chancellors has been set.

Sources from the University of the Philippines at Diliman Search Committee have identified the seven (7) nominees for UP Diliman Chancellor:

Dr. Patrick Azansa (UP alumnus), Dr. Guy Claudio (Director, UP Center for Women's Studies), Dr. Prospero de Vera (Vice President for Public Affairs and UP NCPAG Professor), Dr. Roger Posadas (retired UP professor), Prof. Nes Raneses (AVP for Administration and Directors, UP ISSI), Dr. Cesar Saloma (incumbent UP Diliman Chancellor), and Dr. Michael Tan (Dean, College of Social Sciences and Philosophy and Professor of Anthropology).

A special meeting to discuss the issue is expected on Monday, January 20, 2014 at 8:00 a.m. at Quezon Hall, U.P. Diliman.

No comments:

Post a Comment